Harsh Truths & Shitty Realizations *shit that I need to say to myself.

Okay, this isn’t a poem, just some harsh truths and shitty realizations about the last five years of my life. So, I was going through a few albums on my Facebook page earlier today and realized something… I wasted so much fucking time being unhappy because of someone else. What the fucking fuck is wrong with me? Why couldn’t I just fucking let it go? Maybe because that was my first “real” experience with love. Or at least someone “loving me back.” Like, I am sitting here, going through my selfies and I can see the progression of me just going from happy to so fucking unhappy, torn, depressed, left feeling worthless, broken, damaged, confused, etc… What the fuck, Blythe? Why the fuck would you allow someone to take the spark out of your eyes? Jesus fucking Christ, dude. Why the fuck couldn’t you see that you deserved so much more? haha. Okay, I am starting to get nuts but seriously. Even today, I sat and was like, “maybe I shouldn’t have done this or that…” well fuck that! There has to come a time when I stop making myself miserable because of this stupid shit. It is time to forgive myself. For everything. For the things I did do, the things I didn’t do, and for allowing certain things to hold me back. It’s time to move on. It is time to realize my greatness, my power, my possibilities, my worth. People don’t determine my worth. Especially those who do not value me. So here I am, in the process of forgiving myself for the mistakes I have made, for being blind, for not listening to myself, and for allowing others to treat me as though I am less than. And I am ready to move on with an open and loving heart.

Leave a Reply

